C/L/K Blog Advisor gets Engaged!

We received word last week that blog advisor-at-large Mark Kuehl of Rochester, MN, has become engaged to the lovely Renee Anderson, also of Rochester, so that makes it pretty convenient.  I will now reprint in its entirety the email I received describing the momentous occasion:

“And, I proposed to Renee over the weekend!”

Wow, I really get a sense of the romance there;  at least it wasn’t a Text a la Favray.  I would imagine the actual proposal was a bit more heartfelt  and eloquent and probably utilized a complex rhyming scheme, because everybody loves a good limerick.  Not to

Don't have a photo of Mark and Renee, but here's one Mark took of me and Chicago Cubs team president Crane Kenney. Go Cubs!

mention Mark’s public speaking skills are top-notch from the time he spent on Highland’s forensics team.  I just hope he left the attention-getter flash paper at home because a bride with no eyebrows is so 2006.

And from what I understand, this will be a mixed marriage since Renee is, against all odds, a Packer fan  (shiver)!  This could lead to a small amount of conflict, but I’ll bet they’ll agree that neither one of them will feel any pressing need to be in Dallas this coming February.  Any idea if the state of Minnesota has deemed this type of union legal?   Oh, well, I guess the worst that can happen is that they have to get hitched in Iowa.

Our best wishes go out to the happy couple and their families, or as Kellen puts it, “Mwack! Stutt!  Ooowalwaldaaayyyhhh!”  Couldn’t have said it better myself.

About danbreed

This is a blog dedicated to all the important B words in my life: Boys, Brothers, Breeds, Babies, Bears, Beer, Bikes, Bassetts, Boobs, Belligerence, and, of course, the Cubs.
This entry was posted in Boys. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to C/L/K Blog Advisor gets Engaged!

  1. Fred Jones says:

    As a person lucky enough to know both Renee and Mark. I too want to send congradulations their way. Word on the street is that Renee is thinking about converting to a Bears fan. Because even that is better than a Packers fan.

Leave a comment